This course has opened my eyes to the numerous ways I can incorporate technology into my coaching.  I'm very old school and have been hesitant in using technology because I didn't have any kind of foundation with technology.  My basic knowledge of checking my e-mail didn't suffice.  However, I'm now better acquainted with the various methods out there.  For starters, my PWP has made me more comfortable with posting my professional thoughts and opinions.  In addition, my FB fanpage has opened my eyes to an alternative means of providing my athletes with useful information.  I also like the thought of creating my own Powerpoint presentations as a means of reaching those athletes who are more visual learners.  With all of these sources, I will definitely be incorporating technology into my coaching in the near future!



Leave a Reply.